Guest Post: My land Colorado

rocky-mountains-1082208_960_720

I remember walking through a meadow;
the excitement of moonlight rides.
I remember walking dusty roads
and the fun of hayrides!

I remember snow capped mountains;
rainbow trout jumping high!
I remember rivers flowing like fountains;
the joy of being alive!

Learning to dance the polka;
dreaming of the future.
Sitting serenely on a boulder,
these things I remember.

I remember twisting turning roads,
low green valleys, rushing rivers;
majestic peaks reaching towards the sky!

A land of hope and promise.

My land, Colorado.

-Barbara Crank

©

(Image credit: Colorado Mountains by Unsplash Pixabay.com)

Leave a Reply

