A mirror of my past life in India…

smallmontaugecollauge

This is a pastiche I made with a variety of images I found and collected from magazines arranged together in a frame with a feather. I found and saved these pictures from various magazines back in the 90s .

For a few years I have had them arranged into a montage/collage with a found feather.

Unfortunately,I don’t know any of the titles of the original art works/images or who the artists are; if you are reading this and by some chance you know these works- please let me know.

Meanwhile, I love the way each of the pictures looks and something about the way I have displayed them unified together; they evoke something very haunting in me that defies any further description except it makes me feel like I am looking in a mirror at past life…

Leave a Reply

