NaNoWriMo is coming!

Hear ye, hear ye!

National Novel Writing Month is coming!
newsguy-05e36e1bbf6fab6d61e7bca332e4b696

This November NaNoWriMo be will be in full effect!

I had heard of the insanity of  National Novel Writing Month (NAN O WRI MO); a global phenomenon of a bunch of crazy people trying to each write their own novel in a single month! Insanity! So, naturally I never actually attempted it; until this past July, when I for the first time, participated in Camp Nanowrimo. I had so much fun, and I really did (unbelievably) write the first draft of a full novel!  Well, sort of. Hehee.

So this coming November, during National Novel Writing Month, I will be back at it; writing (hopefully) the second draft of my story. I’m excited! And hopeful my story will get better.

😉

If you like to write and are probably insane enough to try to write a story in a month; come join the insanely fun national-novel-writing-month of madness that is NaNoWriMo!

crest-05e1a637392425b4d5225780797e5a76

http://nanowrimo.org/

http://campnanowrimo.org/about

4 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo is coming!

  1. I’ve never been able to participate, but it’s definitely on my bucket list! I’m 80% through my first draft of my fifth novel right now; around this time every year I’m either in the final stages of publishing, or deep in my goal to finish a draft before Christmas… maybe after my 7th novel is out?? Then I’ve got room for new stories in my head. 😉

    • WOW! Trinity you are my hero! You are on the first draft of your FIFTH NOVEL? That is awesome. Congratulations!
      I just completed a first draft of a novel during CAMP NANOWRIMO- JULY. I’m trudging through the field on the second draft right now.
      Definitely found CAMP NANOWRIMO to be inspiring during the writing process! Hope you’ll try it sometime:) Good luck on your current story!

      • Thank you! I hope you’ll read and enjoy my novels! 🙂
        Good for you in getting the first draft done — that’s a big step! It’s a huge learning curve in the beginning, but keep at it – it gets easier.
        I can see light at the end of the tunnel with my current manuscript – this is by far the hardest one, research-wise (18th C. British Royal Navy is not my forté, though it’s becoming one for this novel), but I’m ~85% finished…I can’t wait for the next phase, and that’s what keeps me going! 🙂

Leave a Reply

