How WordPress indexes our posts?

I asked WordPress support about the search function failing to
find either my blog, my user name, or headings and topics I’ve actually published.

The response:

The WordPress.com search engine indexes post, pages, and comments content (body text).

Unless entered as text in those contents, blog name, post titles, and post/comment author names are not indexed.

For full details on the engine, please see:
http://en.support.wordpress.com/wordpresscom-search/

Hence, from now on I will be including such details in the text body of my posts.

Just thought this might be of interest to fellow bloggers 🙂

Author: niried

blog address:https://niried.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

