Inhale the Blue Sky


fadetomountainsmallweb

To a mountain so high
That it’s snow capped tip touches deep into the blue sky

I awake eyes open, and I inhale a deep blue sky.

 

 

 

NOTE: About this image.

I originally did this imagery for the Kyoto Journal for a wonderful poem called Varanasi by poet Gail Gutradt. Since then I have wanted to include it here because it also illustrates my sentiments perfectly.I think they are very complimentary.

One thought on “Inhale the Blue Sky

  1. Pingback: Varanasi: Image | 4eyedspirit

Leave a Reply

