As Mantras go…What is to be done

rumi2

What is to be done, O Muslims, for I can’t identify myself:
I’m neither Christian, nor Jewish,
neither Zoroastrian, nor Muslim.
I’m neither Eastern, nor Western,
neither of the land, nor of the sea.
I’m not from Nature’s mine, or from the circling Heavens.
I’m not from this world, or from the next
neither from Paradise nor from Hell.
I’m neither from Adam nor from Eve.
My place is placeless, my trace is without signs.
This is neither body nor soul
for I belong to the soul of the Beloved.
An Out-of-the-World Citizen
-Rumi

Leave a Reply

