A Mantra taught to me by Susan Shah

“Work hard at your job and you’ll make a living.
Work hard at yourself and you’ll make a fortune.”

I am not sure who authored the quote…but it was the beautiful and inspiring, Susan Shah who first introduced me to it. It was a Mantra of sort for Susan, and she believed it completely and lived it, embodying the words in every way. Susan with a great sense of humor, even had the words, posted on her refrigerator, right next to the dress and undress magnet of a statue of Leonardo Davinci’s David! Needless to say, I have loved the quote ever since Susan so graciously reached out to me – and helped teach me, in so many ways – how to live my own life that way.

Thank you Susan ☺

Leave a Reply

